Bike

Suffocating In Suburbia

Inspired by the Olympics and looking ahead to turning double nickels (55), I decided to take my bike out of the garage, dust it off, and start riding it.

I go out just about every night and make the trip around my contained housing development. No traffic to worry about. However, last night, I felt the urge to take it to the next level. A new frontier. The great wide open. The main road.

I rode about three blocks in the designated bike lane. Now if you are not familiar with this concept, it’s a special lane for bike riders. It even has a little drawing of a stick figure riding a bike in the lane so you and the drivers know where the bikes belong. However the drivers in my area don’t seem to pay much attention to the bike lane.  Many think it’s just a pre-entry into the…

View original post 117 more words

About Stevie GB

57 year old stand up comedian from Long Island. My approach to comedy is telling the truth about being married, middle aged and living in the suburbs. I enjoy making people laugh without making them feel uncomfortable. My act is clean and clever. Featured in Newsday and on News12. Winner of the Huntington Arts Council Laff-off, 2006. 3rd place winner of LI Press Best of LI 2011, A regular on The Long Island Comedy Festival for 9 consecutive years. Opened for Dennis Miller, Louie Anderson, Kevin Pollak, Bobby Collins, Bob Nelson, Uncle Floyd, Kevin Meaney, and many more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

